New dimensions and time: There are no miracles

According to Sri M, when we begin to understand faith, we understand that what lies beyond is of greater dimensions than what lies in front of us.

Along the knowledge that there are multiple dimensions, they also worked out ways and means to touch and reach out to these dimensions.

As the yogi meditates and his levels of consciousness rises from the gross to the subtle, touching each centre in his spinal cord, which are known as Chakras, his consciousness ascends from the consciousness of mundane things to higher and higher levels until it finally reaches the level of the multi-dimensional Supreme Reality—which is the essence of all life, the origin of everything in this world and the other.

Vedanta believes in different levels of existence. The different lokas or different planes of physical as well as different planes of thought—the bhu loka, bhuvah loka, swarga loka, jana loka, tapa loka. These are descriptions of different levels of existence and the yogi, through deep meditation, ascends them one by one until he reaches the highest dimension of thought and then transcends thought itself and reaches that which is beyond thought.

In the process, he learns to control laws, which are ordinarily not known to human beings and, therefore, the yogi performs something, using the different laws that the ordinary human beings do not know about. Those who do not know the laws, consider the objective reality, upon which the yogi works and brings about a change, as a miracle.

There are no miracles. What we call miracles, are the operation of laws that are unknown to the ordinary human being who has not expanded his dimensions and still thinks that the physical is the only dimension that is accessible.

All the yogic powers, the siddhi’s—reading thought, going beyond the mind, clairvoyance, seeing the things which are normally not seen, being able to move in the different planes of existence in one subtle body called the sukshma sharira—all these are actually practical things, practical achievements of a yogi who has learnt to explore the different dimensions and is going towards newer and newer dimensions.

The yogi who reaches the state looks wondrously, awe-stricken at the infinite spectacle of great energies moving about in its sukshma sharira or subtle body.

The starting point, of course, the most important point is, to first delimit ourselves, which means let the mind understand, let the mind be free of the belief that there is nothing beyond the three-dimensional world.

That’s the starting point. It is called faith. When one knows, one begins to understand that what lies beyond is of greater dimensions than what lies in front of us. This begins with a state of mind, a belief that, perhaps, there is something greater, that the world cannot be just this limited and conditioned thing that I see with my eyes.

So, that is the beginning of expanding towards newer horizons, newer dimensions, greater consciousness and finally reaching the highest levels of consciousness, which is multi-dimensional and all-pervading, the Supreme Brahman and knowing that one is not different from it in any way.

The yogi who reaches the state looks wondrously, awe-stricken at the infinite spectacle of great energies moving about in its sukshma sharira or subtle body. Oh yes! As free as the wind, no more conditioned by his gross ‘sthoola sharira’ or the physical body.

Comments (4)
  • Mahesh Ramadass
    on August 10, 2018 at 11:08 am

    How wonderfully explained. Thank you.

    • Soulveda
      on August 13, 2018 at 3:50 pm

      Thank you for your comment, Mahesh.

  • akhil ravi
    akhil ravi
    on October 29, 2018 at 3:05 pm

    Sri Gurubhyo Namaha… Superb explanation

    • Soulveda
      on October 29, 2018 at 4:38 pm

      Thank you for your comment, Akhil.



Your wellbeing is a few clicks away.

Subscribe to your weekly dose of positivity, wellness, and motivation and get a free printable
Soulveda Gratitude journal